ZUNTATA Arcade Classics Vol. One - Original Video Game Soundtracks


Legendary Japanese video game developer Taito has always had one constant throughout most of its existence: incredible soundtracks by in-house band ZUNTATA.

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present the first volume in a series of compilations showcasing the incredible work that ZUNTATA did on Taito's arcade titles. Volume one contains selections from Night Striker, Metal Black and Elevator Action Returns, three classics from the early 90s.

Remastered for vinyl using source files from the Taito archive and housed in a gatefold jacket with liner notes by USgamer's Jeremy Parish and ZUNTATA member Katsuhisa Ishikawa, this is a release not to be missed by classic VGM fans.

Side A

1. Urban Trail (Night Striker)
2. System Down (Elevator Action Returns)
3. Dual Moon (Metal Black)
4. Blow Up (Elevator Action Returns)
5. A Mirage of Mine (Metal Black)
6. Phantasm (Metal Black)
7. Elevator Action '95 (Elevator Action Returns)

Side B

1. Red & Yellow (Metal Black)
2. ma-gu-ri-vu (Night Striker)
3. Born to Be Free (Metal Black)
4. Burning Road (Night Striker)
5. Colors of Nights (Elevator Action Returns)
6. Si-Mail (Night Striker)
7. Commune (Night Striker)

Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message