Gimmick! - Original Video Game Soundtrack


Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present Masashi Kageyama’s original video game soundtrack to Sunsoft’s platformer Gimmick!

Criminally overlooked on its original release on the Famicom in 1992, Gimmick’s popularity has increased substantially over the years… and for good reason. Its fluid gameplay, enticingly unique design and enemy AI mechanics are just some of the reasons why the game is passionately cherished by those in-the-know.
Masashi Kageyama’s score is sublime: a classic representation of game music composition for the 8-bit generation while also standing alone as an awe-inspiring piece of work in its own right. That those lucky enough to have enjoyed the game in days gone by will also get a kick from the nostalgia value is just the cherry on top.

With the remastered version of the Gimmick! video game being recently announced to launch on major platforms later this year, now is the perfect time to apprise - or re-acquaint! - yourselves with this timeless gem!

Available on vinyl and cassette tape for the first time, this limited edition LP features artwork by Mushbuh, liner notes from game journalist Anthony John Agnello and an exclusive interview with composer Masashi Kageyama!

Side A

1. Good Morning
2. Happy Birthday
3. Good Weather
4. Slow Illusion
5. Paradigm
6. Lion Heart
7. Cadbury
8. Strange Memories of Death

Side B

1. Aporia
2. Identity Believer 
3. Long Tomorrow
4. Just Friends
5. Sophia (Take 2)
6. Paradox
7. Innocent
8. No Limits 
9. Siesta 
10. Good Night (Take 2)
11. Evidence of My Life
12. Cadbury (Alternate)

Gimmick! © SUNSOFT

Please Note: Images are mockups. Final product may differ slightly.
Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message