Your Cart is Empty

Church in the Darkness - Original Video Game Soundtrack


This is a distributed title that the Ship to Shore team thinks you'll love!

In the late 1970s, the charismatic Isaac and Rebecca Walker lead the Collective Justice Mission. Labeled radicals and feeling persecuted by the US government, they relocate their followers to the one place they believe they can create a socialist utopia: the jungles of South America. There they build Freedom Town.

MINIMUM records present the soundtrack to last years cult-based thriller, The Church in the Darknesson double LP.

Disc 1 features a mix of original and classic (and slightly sinister) folks songs performed by the leaders of the Collective Justice Mission - game stars Ellen McLain (best known as GLaDOS in Portal) and John Patrick Lowrie (the Sniper from Team Fortress 2). 

Disc 2 features the original soundtrack to the game, composed by Andre Maguire. Spread over 18 tracks, these dramatic and haunting guitar pieces simmer and build in a minimal post-rock style.

Available on limited double black vinyl with an authentic 70s style gatefold sleeve. Features original design by Anouvong Southiphong.

Side A

1. The Song of Forgiveness
2. Where We'll Never Grow Old
3. I Don't Want a Revolution
4. In the Morning
5. After the Rain

Side B

1. Shall We Gather At the River
2. Working Song
3. Down in the River to Pray
4. Flee as a Bird
5. Shall We Gather at the River (A Cappella)

Side C

1. Blades
2. Treading
3. The Way Up
4. Nobody's Song
5. What Calls
6. Discovery
7. Cut Through to the Clearing
8. With Good Reason
9. Perseverance

Side D

1. Leaving
2. Yearning for Justice
3. Our Wind Lets Us
4. Resolute
5. Shaken off the Rails
6. Bring the Children
7. Downward
8. Southern Daybreak
9. We Came to the Jungle