Gradius Gaiden (Original Video Game Soundtrack)


“Crush all of them!”

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present the original soundtrack to KONAMI’s seminal masterpiece Gradius Gaiden, now available on vinyl for the very first time!

Released on Playstation 1 consoles in Japan, 1997, Gradius Gaiden was the first in the Gradius series to be specifically designed for console play, building on mechanics made precedent by previous instalments. Perhaps the most beloved entry in the franchise, the game is a barn-storming, adrenaline pumping shoot ‘em up that has captured the imagination of players for nearly thirty years.Konami Kukeiha Club’s score combines otherworldly soundscapes, infectious melodies and driving beats to perfection, complementing the ethereal backdrops & on-screen carnage flawlessly.

Now pressed onto two slices of gorgeous wax with newly remastered audio, with an exclusive variant only available from the Ship to Shore webstore, and new cover artwork from artist Ian Wilding, Gradius Gaiden: Original Video Game Soundtrack finally makes its explosive debut into the world of VGM on vinyl!


Side A

1. Prologue
2. Select
3. Sky #1
4. Snowfield
5. Boss
6. Cemetery

Side B

1. Crystal
2. Moai
3. Internal
4. Forest

Side C

1. Black Hole
2. Zub-Rush
3. Boss-Rush #1
4. Boss-Rush #2
5. Speed

Side D

1. Inside Mission
2. Big Ducker
3. Last Boss
4. Sky #2
5. Ending 
6. Game Over
7. Name Entry

Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message