MX-80 Sound - Out of the Tunnel


Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present the first ever vinyl reissues of MX-80 Sound's Out of the Tunnel and Crowd Control

Remastered from the original analog tapes by Peter Conheim, both albums sound as fresh (or possibly...fresher?) as they did in 1980 and 1981. Containing a dizzying mix of free-jazz sax, thrashing guitars and absurdist lyricism, MX-80 Sound remains one of the great undiscovered bands of the late 70s/early 80s post-punk scene. 

Both albums contain inserts featuring never before seen photographs and insight from the original band members.

Side A

1. It's Not My Fault
2. Follow That Car
3. Fender Bender
4. I Walk Among Them
5. Someday You'll Be King

Side B

1. White Night*
2. Frankie I'm Sorry
3. Gary and Priscilla
4. Man in a Box
5. Metro Teens

*Not included on the original Ralph Records release

Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message