May 28, 2021 2 min read

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. and Cadabra Records are very proud to announce the release of Frizzi Beyond Fulci - Volume 1, a compilation of selected works by the Italian maestro Fabio Frizzi! In this exclusive interview, Fabio details the history behind each of the rarities contained on this must-have compilation.

Despite being best known for his horror scores for Lucio Fulci, this compilation examines Frizzi's output beyond the films of the Godfather of Gore. From the electro-style Italian chart-topper Mastermix - which wouldn't sound out of place on one of the classic Street Sounds compilations - to the Contraband disco track You Are Not The Same and much more in-between (Prog Rock influenced Euro Pop? Yep!), Frizzi Beyond Fulci delves deep into the back catalogue of Fabio Frizzi, once again shining a beacon on his talent to create not only dynamic movie scores but also great songs.

Featuring extensive liner notes by Stephen Thrower (author of Beyond Terror: The Films Of Lucio Fulci), Frizzi Beyond Fulci: Volume 1 is not only a fantastic launching pad for Frizzi's work beyond the horror movies of Fulci but also a must-have for Frizzi collectors due to the inclusion of previously unreleased tracks such as the main theme to the film Rolf and TV movie Kamikaze. Miss out at your own peril!
Side A
1. General Master - Mastermix
2. Living In The Past (from the original soundtrack of “Assassinio Al Cimitero Etrusco")
3. Delitto in Formula Uno (Seq. 1)
4. Rolf (from the original soundtrack of “Rolf”)
Side B
1. You Are Not The Same (from the original soundtrack of “Contraband”)
2. Segretario
3. Nothing Really Is Missed Till It's Gone (from the original soundtrack of “7 Ragazze Di Classe”)
4. Kamikaze - Seq 1 (from the original soundtrack of “Kamikaze”)
5. La Melodia Fatale

This video was filmed on location in Rome, Italy by Federico Guberti and edited for Ship to Shore PhonoCo. by Seager Dixon.


Purchase options
Select a purchase option to pre order this product
Countdown header
Countdown message